A Quick Word About This Blog

I closed the comments on the last thread and removed a couple because they revealed the real name of Conflucian blogger dakinikat. I left most of them, but the removal of several does make it a little tough to follow.

I just wanted to reiterate that it’s not permitted to out PUMAs here, as it says in the founding post here. There are several PUMAs out in the open notably, Kim Haas (riverdaughter) and Darragh Murphy (murphy). Many PUMAs don’t hide their identities well (or clumsily reveal them when their FEC prowls are released to the public…), but most are anonymous, and we aim to respect that here.

I admit that I’m curious too sometimes about what kind of person is so warped as to identify with the PUMAs, and often they’re just the kind of person you’d expect to join a hateful fringe group. But in the event that any of them ever seek help and turn their lives around, I don’t think their name should be forever Google-tarred with their PUMA activities. During the campaign, when the PUMAs were hilariousy claiming millions of life-long Democrats in their ranks, it seemed fair game to expose the wingnuts among them for who they were. That time has passed.

There was also some mocking of dakinikat’s ratings as an instructor, and I must leap to her defense. As a former student myself, I can attest that there is a strong sample bias in online rating sites: a student scorned is much more likely to post a review than a student helped or taught well. That’s not to say she’s a good instructor, but just that we can’t know she is a bad one from her student reviews alone.

That said, dakinikat is still a pretentious coot.

dakinikat, on March 9th, 2009 at 2:48 pm Said:
are you kidding me, i’d read all of shakespeare before I was a teenager … that book list is at best for 5th and 6th graders

really, let’s get real, he doesn’t speak any languages other than english which is really odd considering his back ground, he can’t paint or draw, he can’t play a musical instrument, the history books he quotes from would be on any typical freshman history reading list, I read the reluctant belligerent as a freshman,hell, by the time I was in 8th grade I was reading chaucer in old english. hell, even I published my first academic textbook at 28 and I didn’t even have the benefit of having gone to ivy leagues … just the university of Nebraska

Since dakinikat gets a lot of mileage over at the Confluence with her ivory tower shtick, I’d point out that she is not only hilariously wrong about Old English, but that my cursory search hasn’t turned up any academic work product. There’s nothing wrong with teaching at a college without a PhD, or not being a tenure track or research professor, but it comes off as little rich when said person is saying anyone who isn’t a multilingual artist is an idiot. That’s besides the hilarity of a grown woman bragging about her grade school reading abilities.

So while dakinikat was reading Chaucer in 8th grade, Obama was smoking pot and drinking in Hawaii. And now Obama is the President. What an idiot.

48 Responses

  1. Hi pumarubbernecker. I apologize for contravening your site’s posting rules. Here’s something I was about to add to that thread before comments were blocked.

    Now, Please remove any links between my blog name and my real name.

    That’ll be a call for pumarubbernecker to make when he’s next around, since this is his site, and I’ll gladly bow to his judgment.

    But if you imagine that you haven’t long ago outed yourself with information you’ve published on The Confluence regarding what you do and where you do it, you’re simply kidding yourself, so maybe you need a kindly wake-up call. The links have long been out there, dakinikat – are you going to ask for the whole of The Confluence to be scrubbed too?

    It didn’t exactly take high-falutin’ detective work or a lot of digging to find the information above. And at least it’s true, unlike the many horrible libels perpetrated by yourself and other PUMAs against the Obamas and a host of others who’ve attracted your spite.

    Anyway, I’d have thought you’d be proud to be identified as a renowned front-page blogger on such a prominent site. You certainly devote enough of your energy to it, and constantly rely on the academic reputation you project to add gravitas to your
    writings.

    As for what others of us do, that’s our choice, and I don’t think you’re in any position to offer lectures on constructive engagement with political or social issues (“Get thee to Daily Kos indeed!”). Most people who post here and at Rumproast and suchlike sites also have an active life elsewhere, both online and in the real world, and didn’t just discover activism in the last couple of years.

    Here’s a thought, though – quit it with joining in the pathetic, childish threats of personal violence against others you disagree with, such as Charles, and that’ll be one less thing for you to worry about, won’t it?

  2. The threats of violence against me speaks volumes as to who these people are. Petty and pathetic, they are angry that I exposed them for they are, vile and hateful people, a cult of Clinton. I might add that I also found them ignorant, naive, politically illiterate and disorganized.

    Kinda cool to see their traffic disappear into nothingness.

  3. Having now had time to sleep on it – and still wishing to respect pumarubbernecker’s rules here – I’d just add this to my above comment.

    If your true name appears as early as the second page of an extremely unsophisticated Google search on your screen name (which is what I did), and both are clearly associated in the result headline, it’s a major stretch to claim that you have been “outed” on this blog.

    That obviously doesn’t mean I’ll repeat the offending act, but if the prospect of identification makes you so jumpy, dakinikat, then maybe you’d better do something about it.

  4. riverdaughter, on March 10th, 2009 at 7:42 pm Said:

    It’s just like old times, eh? Before we grew too big for our britches {{snort!}}
    BTW, I’m in a fitness competition at work. Our team is called the Quantum Leapers. Brooke came up with the name. It’s 12 weeks with lots of data collection and stuff. Points for exercising. If I do 45 visits to the fitness center between now and June 5, I’m eleigible for a $500 gift certificate. So, really, I’m just imagining a scotch. I’m off alcohol for at least 4 weeks until I start to lose weight.
    Should be 20 lbs thinner by June. That’s one advantage I have over an Obot. I can lose the weight. But for them, it’s so much harder to lose the stupid.

    You clearly need counseling when you have to weave Obot hatred into an unrelated discussion about weight loss.

  5. I’ll say it – PUMA just isn’t as funny as it used to be. I miss the crazy, over-the-top exaggerated outrage.

    Riverdaughter’s grandiose self-image is still pretty hilarious though. You’ll never find a group with a higher opinion of themselves.

  6. Pumarubbernecker, I’m sorry.
    I think I’m the one who initially “outed” her, in this thread:
    https://stupidpumas.wordpress.com/2009/03/01/at-that-rate-obama-will-be-under-50-by-christmas/#comments

    Won’t happen again.
    But(like yafb said) if you’re going to drone on about being a finance expert and an econ prof, and where you teach,you’re making it easy for yourself to be outed, if not asking to be named.
    Have they blamed the Alabama shooting on Obama yet?

  7. Look, I don’t care that YOU know who I am. That isn’t the point. I teach 100s of students each year and I don’t want them casually googling and bumping into some of the outrageous things stated here or elseblog. I also do not subscribe to some of the more fringe hypotheses of any group (political parties included) so while you bandy charges of racism around like confetti, I live with the reality of teaching students in a multicultural environment and my children are multiracial so you have the potential of tarring me with something that can impact my life.

    I’ve not been a researcher until recently, I’ve preferred to do consultant work and teach but to find most of it, you’d have to know my maiden name. Also, I’ve not always been in academia, I just recently returned. and I try not to put myself up as an expert. I just recently did a post on unemployment with the warning label that this isn’t an area I spend to much time in so I hardly drone on about being an expert on anything. I’ve been more than honest about the fact i don’t have a ‘fancy’ degree and I don’t teach at a prestigious institution. I just teach, okay and my research area is financial economics and if you managed to look around I’m ABD. I’ve had to work and pay for what I’ve accomplished.

    Unfortunately, I did get into Oxford in my 20s, nd was planning to go spend some time doing English literature for which I have a passion but could only come up with a partial scholarship and not a full one, so didn’t — so mea culpa. Thank you for telling me that Chaucer didn’t write in Old English so tactfully! You learn something everyday. At least, I try to do that.

    Oh, and Charles, no one takes you seriously enough to threaten you so get off that high horse! We know you had some kind of melt down last fall and frankly, we’re not that into you.

    If you ever have a question or want to talk to me directly, just come over to MY blog. I don’t do much weeding over there so your comments are likely to stay there and I’ll respond.
    Much better that than all this sniping at me from here.

  8. At least, I try to do that.

    If you tried to do that, you wouldn’t still be a PUMA, you egotistical , yammering outcast.

  9. I teach 100s of students each year and I don’t want them casually googling and bumping into some of the outrageous things stated here or elseblog under my user name on The Confluence.

    Fixed (if the tags work …).

    As I’ve patiently pointed out, the dakinikat name is effectively glued to your real name in cyberspace, so if that is your concern, you have a problem.

    I guess there’s a reason this site’s called Stupid Pumas.

    And, dakinikat, you can piss right off with this statement:

    Oh, and Charles, no one takes you seriously enough to threaten you so get off that high horse!

    Typical fucking PUMA – only worried about whining about things that affect you personally.

    How’s this for an idea – a number of nutters no doubt lurk at The Confluence, judging by the number of nutters who actually post there.

    You have been party to planting the idea that offering violence to Charles (and others) is acceptable. That annoys me, though it obviously doesn’t bother you.

  10. Oh, and Charles, no one takes you seriously enough to threaten you so get off that high horse! We know you had some kind of melt down last fall and frankly, we’re not that into you.

    Where that kind of “meltdown” was realizing that PUMA was a collection of oblivious morons.

    I don’t do much weeding over there so your comments are likely to stay there and I’ll respond.

    Translation: I only delete comments for which I can’t come up with a snappy rejoinder, so please give it your second-best shot.

  11. I teach 100s of students each year and I don’t want them casually googling and bumping into some of the outrageous things stated…

    Translation: I act like a shameless dumbass on the internet, but don’t want to be responsible for that in real life, but am not smart enough to create a pseudonym.

  12. I teach 100s of students each year and I don’t want them casually googling and bumping into some of the outrageous things stated

    Translation: I do embarassing things on the internet, but don’t want people in real life to see them. But I don’t know how to create a pseudonym, so I just whine a lot. FOAD. FAIL.

  13. You shouldn’t have opened that big trap of yours if you didn’t want it to be preserved forever on the intertubes you racist, ignorant slime ball. I will make sure your racist rants and your REAL name show up on pumafail, I can guarantee you that. It will stay there along side all that trash that flows out of jenn4hillarys mouth for as long as I’m capable of paying the bill or pumapac goes away. Get lost kat, you are a steaming pile of stupid fail, live with it!

  14. Dakinikat:

    All you have to do is Wiki Chaucer or read any introduction to Canterbury Tales to know he wrote in Middle English. Old English is Beowulf. That is freshman English. You ought to be embarrassed. If you are so bold as to print such a bold literary resume, you should fact-check your work so as not to appear like a lying hypocrite.

    You use your academic credentials to burnish your ethos in order to foment hate. That makes many of us who despise hate groups want to take you down a peg. You are not alone; look at Ezra Pound or Heidegger. Doubtless they were even more well-read than you, yet managed to be stupid enough to associate with hate groups.

  15. So Dakinkat, a few quick questions: How many foreign languages does Hillary Clinton speak? I mean, shouldn’t the Secretary of State be multilingual? She’s even older than Obama and had “35 years of experience,” so why isn’t she better versed in other languages? (Might have spared her the embarrassing “reset button” moment in Russia, for one thing.)

    Does Hillary Clinton paint or draw? What musical instruments does she play? We know she flunked the bar exam the first time out, while Obama was president of Harvard Law Review, which isn’t something they give to black dudes just because they feel sorry for them. So by your stated standards, wasn’t Hillary Clinton too stupid to be president? (I’d argue that someone who ran a campaign the way she did might be too poor a manager to be president, but that’s behind us, right?)

    What about John McCain? Did he learn any languages? Vietnamese, even? What’s on his reading list? Sarah Palin? Okay, we know the Moosehunter plays the flute. What other literary/linguistic/artistic achievements can she claim? I mean, since those obviously mean so much to you. . . oh wait. You already admitted that your vote for McCain was the act of a Petulant Pouty Pussy Who Didn’t Get Her Vicarious Va-Jay-Jay Victory. Obviously, achieving success on your own is beyond your capabilities, so you have to make a fetish object out of another woman’s career.

    Does it ever bother you that someone of your allegedly awesome intellect and achievements is stuck hanging out with your fellow racist delusional subliterate losers in PUMAland? Doesn’t your life of bitterness and fail just suck?

  16. Dakinkat, I see that are you worried that your fellow lecturers and students some of whom are Muslim would not quite appreciate the delightful comments made by “PUMAs”? Or how about the African Americans and the delightful comments you make there?

    I would suggest that you concern yourself with the groups you associate with, if you are not wanting to be painted a bigoted racist. These are on your blog roll. Just two, from memory. NoQuarter, which now makes stormfront look liberal. TexasDarlin, always the “anti-racist” who worked with “TechDude” a Stromfront poster to help create the birth certificate myth, who is now wprking with the equally fascist Dr Kate.

    I apologise to pumarubbernecker as I was the one who was laughing out loud at the reviews of those who said that they have A grades from the course taught by that semi house trained animal. Not a large sample, I appreciate, and therefore in no way scientific, but amusing never the less.

  17. You know, I hang around here and other blogs, on most I just lurk and read, and try to learn. When I comment, I try to focus on the risible – it makes it all more bearable, and steers me away from hatred – but in the end, I can’t pretend that behind that, there are things that make me really angry.

    I witnessed this last US election campaign as something of an outsider, though its results would have an enormous impact on my my life and those of a multitude of others.

    I’ve lived through several periods in my life where forces that are terrifying have been in the ascendant. I’ve twice faced down vigilantes in the fleshworld who have targeted me and the group I was with simply because of how I chose to live and my stance on my political beliefs, and also spent some short periods incarcerated. I wasn’t a hero, many others have done a heck of a lot more than me, and continue to do so.

    My family and I have been subject to state surveillance and overt nuisance dabbling in our lives under both Bushes and Bill Clinton, with the connivance of my own craven governments. For all I know, this may continue under Obama, but throughout, I have been a non-violent campaigner – as tested by agents provocateurs at various times.

    So spare me the boo-hoo about some of your students maybe having the time and – shock! horror! – being bright enough to use Google to the extent of tracking down someone with relative ease from a few details posted on a minor website.

    In the last year, I saw a chance for us all to escape the clutches of the neocons, while you, dakinikat, and your cohort in the PUMAs tried your best to hand yet another term to them via the weakling proxy McCain to wreak further havoc on the world and – probably fatally – delay addressing issues such as climate change and a state of perpetual warfare in global flashpoints.

    If I’m relatively civil to you and other PUMAs most of the time online, don’t kid yourself that this doesn’t mean that I’m also seething. Does that mean I wish you harm, or would encourage someone to do something to make life difficult for you? No. I have standards that even you can’t breach, and you’re simply not worth it.

    It doesn’t take much browsing to find people in the US right now who are armed, full of bluster, but potentially dangerous (as five minutes on Yes To Democracy will show only too clearly). Like you, there are people who simply cannot accept Obama as the President of the United States, and some are fomenting violence to try to put an end to that. The Confluence feed into that destructive meme by being archetypal hate sites.

    You sound like you have a chip on your shoulder because you coulda woulda shoulda gone to Oxford, but instead it was Obama who made it to an Ivy League university and has gotten quite far with his life to date.

    Do I envy him myself? Hell, no. Apart from the parlous Republican-spawned disasters he’s inherited that need to be contended with, and apart from the fact that I never felt he was the messiah, bnut I do acknowledge that the evidence shows that he’s smarter than I am (a revelation after eight long years of Bush Jr.), he and his family are only too aware that he’s a prime target for assassins.

    The sort of spite and hate you and other PUMAs propagate feeds into the insane types who may some day succeed in killing him, and unleashing who knows what sort of civil unrest.

    I wonder if your next Effluence post is going to feature a recent article by your hero Krugman which says that in terms of economics, Obama is doing, by normal standards, a good job? It also says that in his opinion, a good job isn’t enough right now, because these are extreme times that require extreme solutions. It also says that the Republicans – who you voted for – simply haven’t a damned clue how to resolve this mess. Report that, why don’t you?

    Krugman has the luxury of saying all this and pressing for more radical measures because he’s an economist who just has to write regular columns. He’s about what could be, not what is politically achievable right now, in the face of what may be very serious social unrest if too many sudden moves are made by the US government.

    So, in this context, I really am not much bothered whether a student of yours stumbles across this or any number of other websites and draws their own conclusions about you and what you stand for and who you choose to hang out with.

    You, dakinikat, and Riverdaughter, and myiq2xu, and angienc, and all the others are privileged, middle-class dilettantes who refuse to see the consequences of your actions and face up to them. We’ve exchanged words before, and the overwhelming impression I come away with is of someone who refuses to take responsibility for the company she keeps and the results of the garbage she spews.

    You felt you had the luxury of a protest vote, and posed as rebels for purely egotistical reasons, while I suspect knowing full well that Obama was unstoppable this time round. That’s just pathetic when you continue to posture and come out with the “I told you so” crap and pretend that you give a fuck about the more vulnerable who stand to lose everything they have if things don’t work out.

    I will now do my best to return to poking fun at you. As you can see, it’s not a pretty sight when I do otherwise.

  18. YAFB FTW!

  19. YAFB – A brilliant post.

  20. I’m bummed I missed the outing. I would have loved to plumb the retardation that is dakinikat.

  21. Hey ho. I got my chicken wire right here. I spilled and didn’t read over. Typos and verb agreements be damned. I hope my feelings came across loud and clear anyway.

  22. Fuck noun-verb agreement, YATB. Sometimes message is greater than word order.

    Even in anger, you write better than 99.9% of all PUMA.

  23. Ohhh, found it. What a loon, even in real life.

  24. I also love how Dakinikat mewls pathetically about how she “had to work and pay for what I’ve accomplished.”

    So did the Obamas, you sack of idiotic puke. Neither Michelle nor Barack was born into wealth, unlike McCain and Bush. They only paid off their student loans once his books took off. Jealous that millions of people around the world wanted to read what he had to say, while PUMAs can only attract the attention of those of us who enjoy the comic relief? Oh wait — “18 million strong!” How could I ever forget what a mighty, mighty force you all are?

    McCain sweetened the personal finances pot, of course, by dumping his long-suffering first wife for the Cindy Jackpot after the First Wife committed the cardinal sin of losing her hotness in the wake of an auto accident. Funny how PUMAs, who wail and rend their garments over offenses committed to cardboard cutouts, never took issue with that. Oh well, I guess the whiteness of McCain’s skin made up for a world of sins with the Racist White Trash Hags in PUMA-Land, who have to spend their lives bleating “I may not be much, but at least I ain’t a shiftless N-word!”

    And how nice that your children are “multiracial.” How do you explain your passionate attachment to the racist and xenophobic hatemongers in PUMA World to them?

  25. wow, you must have pathetically shallow and boring lives to spend this much energy on little old me let alone the others that you call so many hateful names. you act like ‘pumas’ are some kind of affiliated movement and you are wrong. I’ve seen more hatred, snobbery, and xenophobia here than just about any place I’ve visited on the internet. So much, i think maybe the FBI would be interested in you as a hate group.

  26. I’d be curious how your students would feel about your postings about “black agenda” “whitey tape” and birth certificates.

  27. Given the amount of energy you Pathetic Pussies in PUMA World spend hating Barack Obama for having the audacity to defeat Hillary Clinton — hell, for even daring to RUN against your Little Goddess — you have no room to talk.

    Point out where we have expressed xenophobia and racism. Link to it, you lying sack of loser puke. Meantime, you delusional assholes revel in epithets like “Scoopmouth” for Michelle Obama, cheer on the genocidal rantings of Jenni4Hillary, love to fantasize about beating up “Obots.” Even though you’re all too fucking lame to get off your asses and give your credit card numbers to HRC’s campaign so she could have erased that debt with the help of the “18 million strong,” so how you expect to ever actually accomplish anything is a mystery to the grown ups in the world.

    Hate Group? Please. PUMAs exist for no other reason than to hate Barack Obama. That’s all you do. But here’s a brilliant post that lays it out for you far better than I ever could:

    http://snarkopolitan.blogspot.com/2009/01/field-guide-to-fraidy-cats-we-can.html

    Threatening to contact the FBI, LIl Powerless Putty Tat? Go ahead. Do it. My real name is on everything I’ve posted. Because unlike you, I’m not a cowardly loser.

  28. Frankly Justlen, I think letting her students know about that would be a public fucking service.

  29. You’ve seen more hatred here than anywhere you’ve visited? Really? I guess that would imply that you don’t read the comments on your posts at The Effluence. Except it seems that you do. Oops.

  30. I am mystified by two things.

    First, that dakinkat has taken the time and energy to post two separate replies to this thread in order to justify herself to, and then chastise, the pathetically shallow regulars of this site. Maybe she’s just using us as a convenient stand-in to practice on, so she’ll be ready to meet Hillary face-to-face.

    Second, that she seriously believes the FBI – that nifty little wholly-owned-subsidiary of the Illegal Kenyan Takeover of the Presidency – would really be trying to investigate charges that a bunch of card-carrying Obamabots like ourselves would be considered a ‘hate group’. I mean, let’s face it, rubbernecker just has to drop one short e-mail to Bob Mueller mentioning his work astroturfing 538.com and spreading nasty libels about Sarah Palin to get all the charges swept under the rug.

    I am betting that dakinkat’s senior thesis was probably not on ‘cognitive dissonance’.

  31. wow, you must have pathetically shallow and boring lives to spend this much energy on little old me let alone the others that you call so many hateful names. you act like ‘pumas’ are some kind of affiliated movement and you are wrong. I’ve seen more hatred, snobbery, and xenophobia here than just about any place I’ve visited on the internet. So much, i think maybe the FBI would be interested in you as a hate group.

    Do you really want to get there? The hatred on the Cesspool drips by the ton.

    If the Puma aren’t an affliated movement why is there a Pumasphere? Odd how a blog like Team Sarah (devoted to espousing the values of Sarah Palin) is a founding member of the Pumasmega because no one but no one stands for the values of Hillary Clinton like Sarah Palin.

    Get fucking real. You are nothing more than bitter losers. Riverdaughter started out saying friends don’t let friends vote Republican and then voted for McCain. Yeah principles or just hate?

    Ask yourself this Dakinkat, you think Hillary Clinton would ever sit down and meet with you if she ever knew what you stand for. That’s why I think outing the PUMAs should be outed, let them pay the price for their antics and sheer stupidity.

  32. The Confluence needs writers – do you have what it takes?

    A little over a year ago this blog didn’t exist. Now we not only have fans but we even have stalkers. But our goal isn’t to be the best little blog in Left Blogistan, we want to make the “A” list.

    We should all create accounts at the Cesspool, write crazy bat ape shit for a month to gain their trust and then collectively one day post expose them.

  33. Dakinikat — Your own blog proves you wrong…

    http://dakiniland.wordpress.com/2008/12/06/does-this-offend-you-now/

    And then there are the comments…
    From the slut shaming debacle:

    John, i’m still grasping at the idea that you can’t enable folks that objectify you. That’s like saying you’re not responsible for a murder even if you hand the murderer the knife. I can buy it when you’re dealing with some one that’s been traumatized with a history of abuse, addiction, or some kind of background that fogs your reasoning, but are all enablers hapless victims?
    Dakinikat | Homepage | 01.27.09 – 9:37 pm | #

    Blaming murder victims for being killed, classy!
    And of course we mustn’t forget the weblog hysteria, truly, your comments then were the epitome of self-restraint and politeness.

    dakinikat, on January 7th, 2009 at 3:05 pm Said:
    and is it just me or does it seem that everybody at Wonkette has tourette’s syndrome? Shouldn’t they be nominated in the medical syndrome support group area along with AAA folks that watch too much VH1 reality shows?

    Also, please do send the FBI along, it’s been quite some time since I’ve spoken with my contact and as a faithful blogzkrieg bot I must urgently report to my master.

  34. And now for something completely different:

    DYB, on March 11th, 2009 at 10:22 am Said:
    I’m reposting from the previous thread, speaking of TV shows:
    Any “Angel” fans out there? I was thinking about this: Obama is just like Jasmine! Remember her? The evil being that hypnotized the world into a bunch of brainless “shiny happy people?” Only Fred can see the truth of how evil Jasmine is – and everyone tries to kill her for it? It’s positively prophetic.

    You know a movement has gone batshit crazy when it’s followers discover hidden messages in TV shows. And does this mean they STILL think people are going to silence them Sheesh, talk about delusional…

  35. Murphy and Riverdaughter are playing a dangerous game; playing on the fears and wounded psyches of women scattered across the country, trolling in fringe right-wing websites for bad news to keep the glue of Obama-hate bonding their followers to them. They may themselves be convinced that it is feminism and empowerment that they’re spreading, but what they are actually doing is imitating the negative stereotype of feminists as overprivileged, humorless, castrating loons.

    Thanks Kerry for that link to snarkopolitan. I couldn’t agree more. When I flirted with the PUMAs, I thought I was joining a group of disaffected Democrats, I quickly discovered that it was nothing more than a hate group. They are now a fringe group but that doesn’t mean that they aren’t dangerous. They are. Their threats of violence against me are testament to that. You should see some the emails I have gotten especially from a “CajunPuma” and “CarolinaPuma”.

    These people are insane. They have lost all perspective. Their hate consumes them. My initial break with them was over their penchant for pushing right-wing talking points. Garychapelhill was one culprit. He’s a paralegal and former high school teacher. Not very sophisticated or politically astute so he would link to posts in the New York Sun, a neocon rag, and passed it on as “mainstream.” On other occasions, it was Amir Taheri he would quote. Betcha he had no idea who Amir Taheri was or what he stood for. All that mattered was the Amir Taheri hated Obama.

    As that post suggests, the PUMAs fit the definition of a hate group.

  36. BTW, dakinikat’s putdown of Obama as a lightweight is eerily similiar to the exchange between Elizabeth and Lady Catherine de Bourg in “Pride and Prejudice”. According to Lady Catherine, an accomplished woman must draw, play an instrument, speak multiple languages and in all other ways be charming and honorable. Jane Austen was skewering the upper class birdcage of feminine privilege, and dakinikat is just dumb.

  37. myiq2xu March 14th, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    What is Hillary’s core
    constituency? Women.
    Older, yet “liberated” women.
    At 47 years old, I am a “boy toy.”
    Since they are post-menopausal, that means they don’t swell, they don’t tell, and they’re grateful as hell.

    I wonder if the PUMAs know that myiq1/2u is a Puma just for the sex.

  38. Hey Charles, I would love to post some of that hate mail you receive on pumafail.com I will create a hatemail category for it.

  39. BTW, dakinikat’s putdown of Obama as a lightweight is eerily similiar to the exchange between Elizabeth and Lady Catherine de Bourg in “Pride and Prejudice”. According to Lady Catherine, an accomplished woman must draw, play an instrument, speak multiple languages and in all other ways be charming and honorable. Jane Austen was skewering the upper class birdcage of feminine privilege, and dakinikat is just dumb.

    Sheer class! Thank you, that made my day.

  40. Charles Lemos –

    Months ago, when my wife Lorenda and I were iengaged in discussion with Riverdaughter over myiq2xu’s having told Lorenda to go fuck herself right there on the Confluence comment board (without reproach, I might add), Riverdaughter said that she and the other women were trying to “housebreak” myiq, him being a guy and all.

    Seems like they haven’t been all that successful, considering all the doo-doo that Bozo the Lawyer continues to leave behind.

  41. ZOMG, the PUMAs have discovered chemical castration!!! And unsurprisingly they are big fans. In fact the mere mention of its use in Poland spawns an entire thread discussing the genetic mutation that is men, a call for the immediate execution of all men that ever lay a hand on a woman and an apologia for all those poor female serial killers governed by patriarcal laws (after they managed to convince dances that female serial killers do in fact exist, an accomplishment in and of itself)

    DancesWithPumas 03.11.09 at 2:02 pm
    How to fix it? Is it by “fixing” them? Because calling men pieces of shit all the time is not getting anyone anywhere and it’s not solving a damn thing for women, because men keep blowing their heads off.
    ——————
    Are you saying it’s, yet again, up to women to fix the problem?
    Where are the men? Why aren’t they fixing it? I agree. Put violent and sex offending men in prison. Screw ‘em.
    I disagree that it’s only a fraction of men… check out the planet…
    and include all violations, from sexism to stoning to rape to murder, and everything in between. Violent mutants.

    Dances speaks: all men are teh evil!

    murphy 03.11.09 at 2:43 pm
    dont confuse a desire to understand the causes of the pathology with a desire to understand the person.
    i couldn’t care less about the person. I’d be positively Goebbels-like if I were in charge of a lab studying the chemical/genetic/hormonal/psychological/environmental causes of male violent behavior.

    Murphy proudly claims resemblance to Goebbels. Just one of the reasons I’m grateful she’ll never amount to anything…

    mountainsong 03.11.09 at 4:04 pm
    1st time. No two or three strikes. first time, abuse a woman or child, you die. period.

    Mountainsong is out for blood, and so are the other PUMAs, well the blood of men, female serialkillers? Not so much…

    HP Boston 03.11.09 at 3:24 pm
    91
    murphy 03.11.09 at 2:44 pm
    in fact if I were running for president my platform would include mandatory capital punishment for child murderers and mass murderers. No exceptions.
    ————————————————–
    That is exactly what is needed…swift and complete punishment, permanent absolute punishment.
    Men do what they do b/c they CAN!
    No excuses, when women do not conform to male laws they get life without parole every dam time!!! Do you think for one minute Pam Smart will ever ever be granted parole, no fucking way say the men!!!

    murphy 03.11.09 at 4:20 pm
    one thing that keeps Wuornos off the list (in my book anyway) is her victims.
    the men she killed were hardly innocent victims. She neither kidnapped, tortured, nor raped them. She killed them quickly, and in the grand scheme of mass killers her total number is pretty damn small (6 i think)
    I’m not arguing that she didn’t kill the people she killed, I think she did.
    But no WAY would she be executed under my system of criminal justice. (adult victims, no torture, and no rape)

    Ah yes, Pam Smart and Aileen Wuornos, those poor innocent victims of the brutal patriarchy… But you see, we can’t execute women, cause, cause, … our serial killers are so much nicer than yours!

    murphy 03.11.09 at 3:31 pm
    yeah — there have been several well-known cases of nurses who killed lots of patients, old people, in the nursing homes.
    I remember a fairly recent case from England.
    Again, it’s interesting how even with serial killing there are blatant and unusual differences between men and women. Women who kill large numbers of people are almost universally “non-violent,” i.e. they quickly and quietly smother or poison their victims. No torture, no horrible sex acts, often no pain even — weird.

    See?!

    Every time I think the Pumamadness may lose its charm, they go and pull something like this. Hilarious! Though it is a shame Jenny missed this one, I can only imagine the insanity she would’ve contributed. Consider the entire thread nominated for Pumafail, it is quite spectacular (with the noted exception of Kat in the hat, who actually makes sense and comes across as a reasonable human being…)

    http://pumapac.org/2009/03/11/wednesday-smorgasbord/#comments

  42. I think it’s kind of cool to be a mutant.

    PUMA is splintering. While the idiots at the “fluence” are mildly irritating with their false arguements and silly outrage, the inmates at the “PAC” are just good old-fashioned crazy.

    I don’t know who I dislike more. I think I’m more afraid of the “PAC.”

  43. “almost universally “non-violent,” i.e. they quickly and quietly smother or poison their victims.”

    Death by poison is not pretty. Didn’t Murphy ever read Madame Bovary? And frequently the poisoning takes place over a long period. The victim suffers agonies over weeks or months, and the poisoner watches, unmoved or even fascinated.

    Arsenic, a commonly used poison, produces horrific symptoms: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arsenic_poisoning

  44. Not very sophisticated or politically astute so he would link to posts in the New York Sun, a neocon rag, and passed it on as “mainstream.” On other occasions, it was Amir Taheri he would quote. Betcha he had no idea who Amir Taheri was or what he stood for. All that mattered was the Amir Taheri hated Obama.

    Good point. Little Green Footballs. Sean Hannity. Pam Gellar. Debbie Schussel. Michael Savage. They really don’t care whose opinion they endorse as long as they’re anti-Obama. The latest example of this is the Confuence using articles and blog posts from The Telegraph as proof that all Brits hate Obama.

  45. “murphy 03.11.09 at 2:43 pm
    dont confuse a desire to understand the causes of the pathology with a desire to understand the person.
    i couldn’t care less about the person. I’d be positively Goebbels-like if I were in charge of a lab studying the chemical/genetic/hormonal/psychological/environmental causes of male violent behavior.”

    FAIL. She can’t even keep her Nazis straight; Goebbles was the minister of propaganda.

  46. It will never cease to amuse me when various scummy adherents of PUMA World (The Real Kim, Nijma, Dakinikat) try to fight us here, and end up dangling from a noose (woman lynching alert!) composed entirely of their own words and deeds. And then they run sniveling back to their fellow Hate Group Hags for sympathy.

    Too bad real life doesn’t com with a moderator who keeps you from dealing with unpleasant truths of one’s own making. They have nothing but a lifetime of failure and bitterness to sustain them. I’d feel sorry for them, but they chose to be hateful disgusting pieces of shit, and my sympathy coupons are clipped in service of actual victims, not these losers.

  47. […] “johnd” and “obotinchief”: Hanging it up and the thread about outing blogger Dakinikat. Posted in Uncategorized. Leave a Comment […]

  48. I have read so many articles regarding the blogger lovers but this piece
    of writing is really a nice paragraph, keep it up.

Leave a Reply

